skip to Main Content

The System of Profound Knowledge outlines Dr. W. Edwards Deming’s philosophy based on the view that all elements of an organization should work in concert together as an interdependent system. The four elements lay out a framework for managers to reduce costs while increasing quality, customer loyalty, worker satisfaction and, ultimately, profitability. Below are the four key parts of the System of Profound Knowledge:

  1. Appreciation for a System
  2. Knowledge of Variation
  3. Theory of Knowledge
  4. Psychology of Change

For a better understanding of the System of Profound Knowledge and an overview of Lean Six Sigma, check out our Free Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt Training, Green Belt Training or Lean Training.